Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Poly Relationships Corner

Notices

Old 09-29-2013, 06:17 PM

Default New to this and could use some advice.

Hello everyone...

I am new to this so I guess I will jump right in. I am a 28 year old bisexual woman in a ltr withmy 33year old boyfriend. Growing up I tried momonogamy and living a hetero lifestyle, and though I had great partners something was always off. Since discovering open relationships and accepting my bisexuality I have been exceedingly happy with my life.

I have a boyfriend both are primaries for me. However I want more of a pod or family connection. As I date them seperately. My primary A wants to have a girlfriend together instead of anything satellite like we have now. He has never had a threesome and I am his first commited poly relationship. I am very supportive, and I want him to find someone. However I don't want to be forced to date a partner that I am not really in love with. He can seperate love and sex and takes much less time to become sexual with a person. I tried to explain that he should date and as things progress if I am compatible with her then we can go forward. He thinks that I am not being supportive of his needs in the relationship.

I believe in this so very much. I want to make it work but I need so advice maybe just other people to talk to. We are the only poly couple we know. I do know a lot of swingers and people in open relationships but that isn't what I want. I am looking for a community, companions and friends. I dont just want sex. I want to know someone intimately and have a chance to grow.

So basically what can I do to meet my community without the sex party temporary relationship vibe? Also how can I help my bf understand that I want a gf as well but it isn't about sex so it has to be the right person?

Thanks for the support and listening
Genie
Old 09-29-2013, 06:55 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Genie View Post