Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions

Notices

Old 08-02-2013, 12:48 PM

Default Hello!

Hello everyone!

Im really new to this idea. I am not in a polyamorous relationship (or not yet..).
but i am really really interested in the idea. Mainly i am interested in self growth and i would love to stop being possessive/jealous and so on.

I can not imagine being happy with one person my whole life, meaning, ive been taught to feel like that, but i have understood that its quite impossible if you consider cheating a deal breaker. In other words, i do believe you can live with one person for the rest of your life and happy too, but you have to understand and accept that you both will have at some point other attractions and relations to people outside your relationship.

I hope i make sense. I just can not decide what to do . My logic is telling me to be free, i feel free , i feel balanced when i think of letting my relationship free. Yet, it does bother me to think of my partner with another woman and worse, it bothers me that i get bothered by it! It makes me mad! I cant stand me being bothered of thinking about my partner with another woman. How weird is that?

I hope im not overdoing it for the introduction section, but i really dont know where else to post!

Thank you for reading and nice to meet you!
Old 08-02-2013, 08:14 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Changing View Post
In other words, i do believe you can live with one person for the rest of your life and happy too, but you have to understand and accept that you both will have at some point other attractions and relations to people outside your relationship.