Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions

Notices

Old 07-09-2013, 12:54 AM

Smile Hi... I'm new here.

Hi all

I'm new to polyamory.com and wanted to say a quick hello.
[I'm using an insufferable tablet, and will try to check for those, but my apologies if a few slip through.]

I'm in my mid twenties, live an inch from NYC, and I'm prone to using hyperbole a little more than recommended.I love to read, and I love to travel and sometimes that means the same thing.

I'm currently single, and dating. I recently broke up with my married lover... I learned so much about myself and my own limits in the last year. I guess recent is subjective since it's been close to 5 months, but I'm not completely over it.

I knew I was poly after reading a book by Mercedes Lackey that mentioned an MFM relationship in HS... I finally had a model for what I was looking for. Anyway I'm here to learn, grow some more, and maybe impart some of the wisdom I've acquired in my lifetime to someone who might need it.

Old 07-09-2013, 03:23 PM

Welcome stunning!

I too first read of 'alternate' relationships in Mercedes Lackey's books. I first read about men in relationships with other men in her books - and she also had a lesbian couple pop up now and then. Her later books have not been as adventuresome relationship wise sadly. But I still enjoy her work.

Anyway, there is lots to read here. You won't be disappointed just wandering about and reading what you want.
Old 07-09-2013, 05:38 PM

Default thank you

Thanks opalescent for the welcome... I was beginning to wonder if it was something I said.

Honestly, I haven't read her in a while... the last time I picked up one of her books it had something to do with kids with horses.I'm happy to learn that she demonstrated different alternate relationship models in her texts.

I have been reading a lot here, and will continue to do so... thanks.
Old 07-09-2013, 07:15 PM