Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Poly Relationships Corner

Notices

Old 10-27-2010, 12:56 PM

Default New Emotions with a new relationship

Please bear with me on this one..as it is long. I am very new to poly so I would love to hear any input/comments/suggestions/etc. Just kind of venting and stating how I feel since I only have a couple of friends that know about my lifestyle so farÖ

I am married to a wonderful man! We have been married a little over two years but together almost eight. He is truly my soulmate and best friend. I have always been very attracted and in to women as well which he has always been okay with. It was not until about a year ago that I decided I wanted him to join in as a threesome and I really liked it. The more I thought about it, I thought of how much I wanted a female that I could share with him not only in that way, but also emotionally.

Anyway, we met a girl and have been seeing her for about a month now. She has stayed over with us and her daughter, for about 4 nights every week and we already gave her a key to our place. I fall very easily and I have very strong feelings for her already. She says she feels the same for me, and I can really feel it when she looks me in my eyes and tells me. Her and my husband are both still building their relationship, but I can tell it is progressing in a very good way. She is very new to this as well so really it is new for all of us. I love where it is going, but also terrified!