Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2012, 03:49 PM
donalditsronald donalditsronald is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Lund, Sweden
Posts: 2
Default yay, I'm finally here!

I am a 20-something single straight man living in southern Sweden and very recently out of the poly closet. Having browsed through the "glossary and definitions", it appears that I am a poly virgin and, obviously, currently on the lookout for two or more HBBs

Seriously though, being new to this stuff I guess I'm mostly here to learn. I've had only mono relationships, and poly crept up on me within the last year while I was still in one. It started to feel like "the logical thing" to me, much in the same way that I think bisexuals consider being bi as very logical as well. The then gf was initially very averse to the idea but gradually eased up. Well, it didn't actually lead to any third person ever entering the picture so whatever.

I came out to my family a few weeks ago, I was a little nervous because we don't really capital-t-Talk but it went very well, and quickly too! My older brother's wife immediately told me I could bring two dates to their wedding party and my younger brother took the opportunity to say that "in that case" he's poly too, but I'm not sure how much actual thought he has given to it.

Anyway. No love interests yet (although there is is this very cute girl...) so I've got no more stories to share or advice to ask. But I'd like to make myself properly introduced all the same.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2012, 04:23 PM
KyleKat KyleKat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 284
Default

Ah Sweden. My family originates from there. My wife and I wish to visit in the near future. Welcome to the forum and I'm glad your family took it all so well!
__________________
"Regret for the things we did can be tempered by time; it is the regret for the things we did not do that is inconsolable." - Sydney Smith

Kyle: 27 year old male
Katie (rymmare): 25 year old female
Kids: girl: 5 years old, boy: 3 years old
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2012, 07:06 PM
kdt26417's Avatar
kdt26417 kdt26417 is online now
Official Greeter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Olympia, Washington
Posts: 4,237
Default

Hi donalditsronald,
Welcome to our forum.

You're lucky to have such an accepting family; lots of polys have to stay in the closet. Anyway, it's great to have you on our site, and I hope you will make yourself at home here!

Sincerely,
Kevin T.
__________________
Love means never having to say, "Put down that meat cleaver!"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:26 PM.