Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2012, 02:29 PM
LoveisPlural's Avatar
LoveisPlural LoveisPlural is offline
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Virginia, at the moment
Posts: 3
Default Hello, there. (waves)

I'm new to the forum and just wanted to pop in and say hi. I'm a 34 year old woman who is part of a still-evolving poly V. I've been married for about 8 years, and met my now-boyfriend a little over a year ago. The three of us have been living together for about 9 months. My husband and boyfriend are both straight, and coming to where we are now hasn't been easy. There are still bumps in the road, but we're growing and changing together, and hope to make this family into one that can last a lifetime. We're considering doing some sort of commitment ceremony at some point, and could use any help or advice about designing that ceremony that anyone would like to offer. I'm generally pretty open and friendly, so feel free to drop me a PM.
Stuff about me that doesn't relate directly to me being poly: I'm a reader, a writer, and an experimental cook. I like tabletop RPGs, fantasy, some science fiction, World of Warcraft, Starcraft II, and a couple of other video games. Spiritually, I'm a Christian/Pagan hybrid.
I look forward to getting to know some other poly folks and hearing about their experiences.

Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:18 AM
Moonglow Moonglow is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 151

Welcome to the forum. (waves back)

Last edited by Moonglow; 02-10-2012 at 04:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 05:04 AM
JaneQSmythe JaneQSmythe is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Pennsyl-tucky
Posts: 1,900

Welcome - sounds like your situation is similar to mine (except I like science fiction and some fantasy...). Hope you enjoy these forums as much as I do.
JaneQ(Me): poly bi female, in an "open-but-not-looking" V-plus with -
MrS: hetero polyflexible male, live-in husband (25+ yrs)
Dude: hetero poly male, live-in boyfriend (7+ yrs) and MrS's BFF
SLeW: platonic hetero girlfriend and BFF
MrClean: hetero mono male, almost lover-friend to me, ex-FWBs to SLeW, friends with MrS
+ "others" = FBs, FWBs, lover-friends, platonic G/BFs, boytoys, etc.

My poly blogs here:
The Journey of JaneQSmythe
The Notebook of JaneQSmythe
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 08:17 PM
threesnocrowd threesnocrowd is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Boston
Posts: 111

Sounds wonderful! Good luck to the three of you! Welcome and we hope to hear more from you and how things are going.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:57 PM.