Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Poly Relationships Corner

Notices

Old 12-16-2011, 04:19 PM

Default Just a few questions and some guidance I suppose.

Ok, so this is my first time doing something like this. I have to be honest, I never knew of relationships like this. I thought there were cheaters and swingers, or monogamy; which I thought was normal and something everyone did. But anyways, my boyfriend opened my eyes up to this and yes at first I had my doubts, I thought something was wrong with me and that's why he wanted to have a sorta open relationship. But he explained to me and I did my own reading and searching of it and it makes more sense now. Except, he keeps bringing up that he has his doubts in me. And it's really starting to get at me.

He wants to be able to have sex with people alone which I told him, I didn't want that. That I was uncomfortable with it. At least for right now. Who knows about the future. So we came up with doing threesomes. Which again, I didn't think that I would like but they are fun. But because this is my first time, I was hoping to ease into it and doing them once in awhile until I was more comfortable with it. He recently told me, he would like to do them a couple times a month. I told him for now, I couldn't do that. I thought that he understood that this being the first time I've done something like this, that taking things slow wouldn't be a problem, but it seems like he keeps bringing it up and I don't know what to think or do.

We've been together 4.5 years and we had our first threesome a few months ago and it's made us closer then ever. So, I know his and my love is tight and the trust factor is completely there.