In poly relationship, parents don't know one of my partners an

Sunhorse99

Hey, my parents don't know one my partners, and they don't like him from how they've seen him outside with me, he listens to my boundaries and what I say though. I'm new to a polyamorous relationship, so this is my first. I want to be able to tell mom and dad about my new relationship- when they've always been talking about me and my boyfriend being exclusive- without rejoining my relationship with my partner OR my parents. What do I do? I can give more information if needed.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    46.9 KB · Views: 6
I feel the need because I suck at keeping secrets and also the guy they don't know lives next door and we hang out in the yards all the time, almost every day.

I'm not actually sure. I've known I'm bisexual since I was 10. I only ever had a solid two person relationship, then Phaelen arrived. So this's all new to me. In fact I was hesitant to take the idea of a polyamorous relationship, but it seemed the ONLY logical option, and yeah, I kinda did want it to happen. Now I'm excited to see what'll happen and how this kind of thing will work.

Phaelen (new guy) and Alexander (first boyfriend) have met and get along well. They are very similar, even in speech pattern and personality and such. We plan to have regular meets with all three of us once a month. I wish we could have more, but Alexander lives very far away. They are interested in growing as friends.

Hey, my parents don't know one my partners, and they don't like him from how they've seen him outside with me, he listens to my boundaries and what I say though. I'm new to a polyamorous relationship, so this is my first. I want to be able to tell mom and dad about my new relationship- when they've always been talking about me and my boyfriend being exclusive- without rejoining my relationship with my partner OR my parents. What do I do? I can give more information if needed.

Just tell them.