New to Poly

LilMissB

So I'm really new to poly, I've been in a poly relationship for six months now, and I'm still struggling. I don't know personally know anyone in the poly community besides my partner and I'm just looking for some advice and to hear stories from others.

When I came into the picture with my partner, I was strictly monogamous with him. He gave me great resources to look at so I could learn about poly and he answered every question I had and still have. In the beginning, he had two other partners he was involved with. One was heavily involved, and the other was kinda in and out, but it was really hard for them to see each other due to their schedules with work and family and everything else that they all deal with on a daily basis.

For now I'll call my partner X. About two months ago, he started a new relationship with another woman who I'll call A. Without giving too much detail, X and I have to be extremely careful when it comes to social media and posting things about each other, and going out to dinner or whatever because of our situation at this time in our relationship. With A there isn't a limit to going out in public or social media so they can pretty much do whatever without a limit. A gets to see X more than I do, even more so than his past partners.