Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2018, 03:49 AM
littlekoda littlekoda is offline
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
Default Hi Everyone!

Hello! I'm Koda, I'm 19, and I'm from New Orleans, Louisiana. I've never been in a polyamorous relationship but I've been interested in one for quite a while. I usually gravitate towards women but I have dated one man and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I'd love someone local, someone who I could actually meet in person. I'm 5'3, a little heavyset but working on it, adventurous, kind, loyal, and relatively smart and funny. I love to have intelligent conversations but also love to joke around. I've joined with my best friend who is also seeking a poly relationship (she's going for just guys, me for girls and/or guys).

Let's see...I have two cats who are my absolute pride and joy, the light of my life. I'm a huge Harry Potter nerd (house Gryffindor) and I also enjoy Supernatural and Criminal Minds, but I'm not much of a TV watcher.

I'm a little/non-sexual age regressor so my parnter(s) would have to be okay with that. I'm not really picky about age, race, etc. I just want someone to love and someone to love me . Also, I keep saying someONE, when really I'm open to any variety of people.

Sooo that's about it! I look forward to meeting y'all!

Love, Koda
Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 04:22 PM
Al99's Avatar
Al99 Al99 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 2,357

Hi littlekoda - and welcome to the Forum! We have lots of experienced poly folks here who are generally helpful and friendly - so please feel free to post any specific thoughts and questions that you have in the General Poly Discussion and Poly Relationships Corner sections - which are always active.
Since you live in a large metro area, you can likely meet some poly folks at a local poly group. Check Google and Facebook for poly meetups in the New Orleans area. There may be a local poly FB group as well. Best of luck on your journey! Al
Dramatis Personae:
Me: Al99, poly, heterosexual male, 50's
Becky: married to Al99, poly, heterosexual female, late 30's
Bouncingbetty: ldr girlfriend to Al99, poly, pansexual female, early 30's
Jill: local fwb to Al99, heterosexual female, early 50's.
Ben: Becky's medium-ldr bf, heterosexual male, 40's
Mike: Becky's local fwb, heterosexual male, early 50's.

My Introductory Post - An Unexpected Introduction to Poly.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 07:19 PM
kdt26417's Avatar
kdt26417 kdt26417 is offline
Official Greeter
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Yelm, Washington
Posts: 17,343

Greetings Koda,
Welcome to our forum. Please feel free to lurk, browse, etc.

You sound like a fun and interesting person, I hope you'll find what you're looking for. As it happens, I have two cats, I love them a lot so I know how you feel about that. I'm just curious, when did you first hear about poly? I'm glad you could join us.

Kevin T., "official greeter"


There's a *lot* of good info in Golden Nuggets. Have a look!

Please read through the guidelines if you haven't already.

Note: You needn't read every reply to your posts, especially if someone posts in a disagreeable way. Given the size and scope of the site it's hard not to run into the occasional disagreeable person. Please contact the mods if you do (or if you see any spam), and you can block the person if you want.

If you have any questions about the board itself, please private-message a mod and they'll do their best to help.

Welcome aboard!
Love means never having to say, "Put down that meat cleaver!"
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:15 AM.