Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2017, 08:05 AM
Deenz Deenz is offline
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 13
Default Hi

I've been lurking here for a while and have found many of the posts super helpful and insightful, while I've always considered myself non monogamous ( I first suggested it to boyfriend at 16 that we include other people in our relationship ) I've not been in a fully open ethical poly relationship until the last few years. Things have evolved and changed a lot ! And I've been surprised at how much I have struggled with parts of it but I won't go into that right now

Anyway to introduce myself , and the people I love..

Me - 44f pansexual, polyam, bbg, submissive, masochist. I work full time, enjoy helping people, reading, outdoors, travel ..mum of 3 mostly grown up and live by myself except for youngest child.

Daddy S - in a relationship for 3+ years , feels like a long distance thing because I don't physically see him often , talk and text everyday , my go to person for support/ advice , and amazing kinky times Married in DADT and mono polyam with me.

Daddy K - primary partner together for 1.5yrs and known each other for 5+ Lover, partner in crime,cuddle buddy and vanilla bf. Polyam with two current relationships and self confessed slut.

Silk - best friend and romantic relationship, 3+ years. Complete opposites and I love her to bits.

Lee - LDR lives on the opposite side of the world , we had an amazing year living in the same country five years ago and she always hold a special place in my heart.

Looking forward to chatting and sharing with people here , there's not much support where I am or people experienced with polyam and it will be nice to be able to talk with others.

warm regards
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 12:02 PM
sunray sunray is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Western Massachusetts, US
Posts: 169

Welcome, Dee!
Me: (40/F/cis/queer/poly)
My loves:
MonkeyMan (37/M/cis/het/poly--married 11yrs)
RacingSnail (41/M/cis/het/mono--boyfriend 2 years, LDR... for the moment)
MightyCupcake (35/F/cis/bi/mono--bestest exGF, married to Dynamo)

Follow the sun at...
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 11:19 PM
kdt26417's Avatar
kdt26417 kdt26417 is offline
Official Greeter
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Yelm, Washington
Posts: 16,763

Greetings Dee,
Welcome to our forum. Please feel free to lurk, browse, etc.

Polyamory.com can be a nice source of support, with many people experienced with poly, so I am glad you are here. You seem to have quite a bit of experience yourself, no doubt you can help others here. And others here can help you too, just look around and post your thoughts, questions, concerns.

Kevin T., "official greeter"


There's a *lot* of good info in Golden Nuggets. Have a look!

Please read through the guidelines if you haven't already.

Note: You needn't read every reply to your posts, especially if someone posts in a disagreeable way. Given the size and scope of the site it's hard not to run into the occasional disagreeable person. Please contact the mods if you do (or if you see any spam), and you can block the person if you want.

If you have any questions about the board itself, please private-message a mod and they'll do their best to help.

Welcome aboard!
Love means never having to say, "Put down that meat cleaver!"
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2017, 07:50 AM
Deenz Deenz is offline
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 13

Thanks @sunray @kdt26417
DaddyS - Daddy/married/mono-poly
DaddyK - bf/primary/polyam/slut
Silk - best friend/lover
Lee - LDR/romantic
Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 12:07 AM
Al99's Avatar
Al99 Al99 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1,939

Hi Dee - welcome to the forum! I will look forward to reading more of your story - best of luck on your poly journey! Al
Dramatis Personae:
Me: Al99, poly, heterosexual male, 50's
Becky: married to Al99, poly, heterosexual female, late 30's
Bouncingbetty: ldr girlfriend to Al99, poly, pansexual female, early 30's
Ben: Becky's medium-ldr bf, heterosexual male, 40's

My Introductory Post - An Unexpected Introduction to Poly.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:35 AM.