New to poly, vee becoming triad?

Eevee93

Hi

My boyfriend of five years started dating another woman about 15 months ago. I was happy for both of them. We are all bisexual and her and I have been developing our own relationship.

My boyfriend and I live together and she lives separately so far, but stays with us often. I really like her as a friend and we have had fun in bed a couple times but I feel like our relationship is being forced to be deeper than it would progress naturally. This I exacerbated by the fact that she is really busy so I don't get much chance to connect with her.

I'm also dealing with some jealousy based on the fact that they both have much higher sex drives than me and seem more compatible. I feel quite insecure about that.

I think maybe we threw ourselves in a the deep end of poly and I'm still learning to swim. Any resources and advice are welcome.

Cheers!

Greetings Eevee93,
Welcome to our forum. Please feel free to lurk, browse, etc.

I don't know if I can help, but here are some links for jealousy:

Hope that helps.
Sincerely,
Kevin T., "official greeter" :)

Notes:

There's a *lot* of good info in Golden Nuggets. Have a look!

Please read through the guidelines if you haven't already.

Note: You needn't read every reply to your posts, especially if someone posts in a disagreeable way. Given the size and scope of the site it's hard not to run into the occasional disagreeable person. Please contact the mods if you do (or if you see any spam), and you can block the person if you want.

If you have any questions about the board itself, please private-message a mod and they'll do their best to help.

Welcome aboard!

Back off, Ravenscroft.

Hi.

My boyfriend of five years started dating another woman about 15 months ago. I was happy for both of them. We are all bisexual, and she and I have been developing our own relationship.