New to polyamory

Pollly3

Hi everyone,
I am relatively new to the poly scene even though I suspect that I was always this way; a couple of years ago I was due to marry my man after being together for 14 years, a few month before the wedding he dropped a bomb shell and we broke up. I had become friends with a couple and we got on really well but it was only when my relationship fell apart that they let me know that they were interested in a relationship with me; I have always been the type of person who would try something at least once, but did and had my eureka moment.
I now know that I am poly and have no intention of going back to monogamy but I am finding it difficult because I don't know how to fit into an already established relationship. I hope I can get some good advise from anyone who has an opinion.

Thanks Pollly3

Greetings Pollly3,
Welcome to our forum. Please feel free to lurk, browse, etc.

Sorry to hear your wedding didn't work out. What happened with that couple you were having a relationship with; are you still with them?

I think that fitting into an already established relationship is a matter of time, patience, practice ... Trial and error are musts. You have to find your niche within the established relationship; you can't suddenly feel as comfortable in it as the established partners do. You have to build memories of your own with those partners.

Every relationship is different, so let me know some of the details of your situation, and that will help me to think of more advice.

Glad you could join us.
Sincerely,
Kevin T., "official greeter" :)

Notes:

There's a *lot* of good info in Golden Nuggets. Have a look!

Please read through the guidelines if you haven't already.