Poly Dating Site?

Keith

How many of you would be interested in a free poly-oriented dating site?

I searched around some for poly dating sites but the few I found were either very poor in quality, or charged a fee.

I'm a web developer and I was thinking about making a decent free poly dating site. Would anyone be interested?

Sure. I'd like it to be a poly-friendly dating site, though--meaning it tries to attract those who are curious about poly, open to poly, or actively poly. That may seem to be an implicit assumption with a poly dating site; the difference is that a poly-friendly site actively reaches out to the mono masses to find those who might be poly instead of simply reaching out to the poly community to find members.

Absolutely. While I was running (brief) ideas through my head, I was thinking there would definitely be options to select monogamy as your status as well as what you were seeking.

I'm also always open to ideas and suggestions. If I decide to put the work into it, I would want it to be a smashing success.

I have experience in developing enterprise (Fortune 500) level web applications but I must admit I'm not much of a designer or graphic artist. I flourish when I'm working more on the back end rather than the front end. If anyone knows any designers who may be interested in going in on this with me, let me know.

Heck, I'd just call it Many Loves--so see if manyloves.com (or .net) is available.

I think that name works for both the poly connotation and for the idea that many people are seeking/finding love, whether mono or poly.

Well, I have ideas on how the profiles should work. Once common complaint among poly couples is that personals sites don't allow for profiles for couples--it's individual profiles only. I'm thinking there has to be a way to alleviate that without then locking couples into couples-only profiles.