Looking for polyamorous couple/triad for interview feature

I'm a journalism student in my final year of university and am doing research into polyamory for an extensive feature on which I will be assessed. I'm really keen to depict polyamory as wholesomely and honestly as possible, and in a way that rejects any negative misconceptions/connotations.

I'm based in Cornwall in the South West of England so it would be amazing to find people nearby so we can meet, but alternatively the interview can take place via email/phone call.

I hope to pitch it to various publications (if that was something everyone was comfortable with).

I'm excited and hopeful to hear from some of you!

Thanks x

Hello flaminghotcheetos,

I'm in a poly-fi V, we are in the closet so to speak about our polyness, so we are limited on what kind of interview we can give. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have right here in this thread ... or, you can message me privately here on this forum, and I will respond.

Sincere regards,
Kevin T.

Poly life?

There are so many different 'flavors' of polyamory that it's almost easier to think of Poly as a spectrum of non-traditional relationship styles than as a single discrete 'lifestyle'. We've been in a very happy quad for over twenty years, but recently had the F half of our quad pass away. We're still dealing with the emotions and loss. If you have honest questions about our experiences (can't tell you that we're 'typical' (if there is such a thing), just that we're long-time poly), we'd be happy to talk with you.

If you're looking for wholesome polyamorists, don't seek a "triad." Triads are actually quite rare, and have a prurient sexual aspect in the public eye, especially if it's a female/male/female triad. Many newly poly couples exhaust themselves looking for a hot bi babe to "add to their relationship." And many single women are hurt by the "couple's privilege" if they enter into such a relationship.