Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Press and media coverage


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2020, 06:22 PM
MeeraReed MeeraReed is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: East Coast, U.S.
Posts: 626
Default City Council Recognizes Polyamorous Domestic Partnerships

Hey, did you guys see this?

Somerville, Massachusetts city council recognizes polyamorous domestic partnerships:

Introvert, happily doing solo poly & relationship anarchy.

Elijah: Extroverted partner of 9 years. Lives almost 2 hours away from me. Yay, alone time for me!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2020, 07:09 PM
Magdlyn's Avatar
Magdlyn Magdlyn is online now
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Metro West Massachusetts
Posts: 7,971

That's great news! I love my state. I lived in Somerville for years. God, this is awesome, and I hope it has far reaching influence.
Love withers under constraint; its very essence is liberty. It is compatible neither with envy, jealousy or fear. It is there most pure, perfect and unlimited when its votaries live in confidence, equality and unreserve. -- Shelley

Mags (poly, F, 65)
Pixi (poly, F, 43) my partner since January 2009, cohabiting
"Maestro" (mono, M, 39), Pixi's bf since April 2013, co-primary
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2020, 08:47 PM
kdt26417's Avatar
kdt26417 kdt26417 is offline
Official Greeter
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Yelm, Washington
Posts: 18,676

Go Somerville!
Love means never having to say, "Put down that meat cleaver!"
Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 11:52 AM
YouAreHere's Avatar
YouAreHere YouAreHere is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SoNH
Posts: 1,438

OMG, I love Somerville... A friend of mine lives there within walking distance of a great rail trail and a fantastic indie bookstore, and if COVID ever lifts, it'll be awesome to nip down there and grab some decadent brunch with him.

Go, Summaville!! Woot!
Dramatis personae:
Me: 49/F, 2 kids, 2 cats, and a 1930s house with many projects and too much stuff.
Gameboy: 50/M, current BF
Chops: 50/M, Ex-Partner of 8 years, now a more casual relationship

Supporting Characters:
DanceGirl: My oldest daughter
Pokégirl: My youngest daughter
Xena & Curls: (F) Chops' partners
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:28 PM.