New unofficial open relationship, dealing with the emotional pain and jealousy

fiftyeight

Hello, my story is as follows:

I have been dreaming of an open relationship for the last 5 years or so, I am pretty reluctant to be in an exclusive relationship in the long term mostly because I feel I haven't experienced as much as I want to, and I am a bit addicted to the excitement of meeting and hooking up with new women.

An open relationship sounded quite ideal to me as you still have a primary girlfriend who you enjoy an emotional relationship which is very deep, but you can still enjoy "just sex" with other girls, and experience new sexual adventures.

My previous girlfriend did not want to hae an open relationship and we were in an exlusive relationship for some time, this ended partly because of my desire to meet new women.

Now I met a new girl, which i liek a lot and have feelings for her, we've been dating for 2 months and haven't put any label on what we have.
About 1 month in she insinuated that she doesn't want me to be with other women, she said something like "If you were kissing another girl at that party, I would be hurt" or something of this nature. I said I would as well, but I wouldn't be angry and she could get together with other guys.
I hoped somewhere that she will get with another guy and that would lead to an open relatioship between us.
i reminded her quite often that i am okay with her being with other guys, and that I might be with other women.

Last week she actually did it, she had sex with one of her male friends, they have been flirting for some time and I did feel she wants to do it, and told her it was alright with me. She asked how I would react, and I told her that I would not enjoy hearing it, but I wouldn't be angry and I would accept it.
However, since she told me about it, I am quite devestated and find it hard to deal with the emotional pain and jealousy.