Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Dating & Friendships > North America


Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 09-28-2012, 01:42 AM
NerfHerder's Avatar
NerfHerder NerfHerder is offline
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Philadelphia Suburbs
Posts: 32
Default Northern Virginia Man Seeking Girlfriend

I'm married, I've got two young kids and two dogs. I'm always looking to learn and try something different, and I am definitely a geek - spend much time around me and you will hear quite a few quotes, from TV shows, movies and even books. I am an engineer, and very scientific about the way I approach things and yet I love to read and keep wishing I would sit down and write some of the ideas that are in my head. I think I have a great sense of humor (I know not everyone gets it, and I am completely okay with that) but it generally seems to involve making bad jokes that somehow people laugh at anyway and generally being a bit silly. I also hope that I am good at tending bar, as I love to try new drink recipes, tweaking them to my personal preferences or even creating something completely new. Most people seem to enjoy my concoctions (or at least they come back for the free booze week after week...) and as a bonus, serving alcohol helps my jokes be more successful!

I'm looking for someone around age 21-35 who is interested in being a part of my life. You will need to get to know my wife and kids and be comfortable around them. I want someone who wants to go out and do things (hiking, walks, driving with me, maybe) as well as stay home and snuggle up - watching a movie or playing games. I am not expecting someone to like my wife and I equally, but you do need to be able to be friends with her as I want to be able to do things together. I would prefer you consider the idea of occasionally letting her join us in bed as well, but that's certainly something we can discuss.

Ideally, I would prefer you are looking to eventually move in, as we own our house (thus aren't going anywhere for a while) and have a spare room - we're also getting a king-sized bed for Christmas (hint, hint). In addition to a well-established, loving home with the physical things that entails, we understand that you'll probably have your own life and your own pursuits. I'm okay with the fact that you may still be interested in other partners, as long as you're honest and respectful about it. We're not hiding our poly relationships, but we also haven't told everyone we know about it at this point.

I've got an OKCupid account (MBM_NB) which has pictures and way too much information about me. Additional pictures or answers are just an message or post away - don't hesitate to ask!

Small print: I have no interest in swinging but am open to something more casual than a long-term, live-in relationship. Long-distance is fine, as long as you realize we can't move. We'd prefer not to add any more pets and kids, but are willing to talk about. We also have a smoke-free, drug-free home.
Me - 38 years old
Wife - Allycka - 31 years old

- CAUTION: May be scruffy-looking
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57 PM.