Michigan girl here :)

MiHippieChic

Hi everyone, I'm Erin. I'm brand new to polyamory, never even knew it existed until it happened.
I'm bi. But I married a man and was faithful and loyal the last 16 years.. we will be celebrating our 14th anniversary on December 18th. We have 2 boys, ages 14 and 11. 4 dogs. 2 cats. Chaos abounds here lol.
We live in a small town in northern Michigan. Just moved here 5 years ago from Detroit. Big change, totally different culture. Finally learning it. Hard to make friends, and the friends I have made are great people, just, well, how do I put it... We're just educated differently I guess. I love them, but I hadn't found anyone I could trust, that I could really talk to.
Then my son made a friend. He and his friend, over a few months, pushed his mom and I to meet, apparently knowing we'd click. And we did when we finally met. We became SO close.
I got what I always called a "girl crush" on her. I didn't know it, but she did with me as well. My husband and I have always been honest with each other, and I told him. Before her, both of us had "traditional" views of marriage, etc. He and I had a long conversation, filled with what ifs, etc. He planned a night for us three. We got a sitter and went to the city, had a beautiful dinner, and went to a hotel. We had one of the most amazing nights of my life. Long story short, we all got deeper feelings. Again, hubby and I had a conversation that lasted a couple days, again filled with what ifs, etc. We decided to invite her to be in our marriage. Not as a second, but as an equal.
So yeah, we are really just beginning this. I do see a long relationship in our future - her kids call me mom n hubs dad and vice versa - and thought it might be a good idea to become a member here and see how others work it out.
For me, it all feels right, pure. Like it was meant to be us three all along...
Anyhow, that's me. I'm an open book, so any questions you may have please ask! Thanks for reading! 😀