Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 02-07-2013, 01:48 PM
WineDineIL's Avatar
WineDineIL WineDineIL is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NW Suburbs of Chicago
Posts: 4
Default Hello from Illinois

Hi everyone,

I've poked around in this forum a couple times and finally decided to register today. I am a married 29 year old female, and my husband is 31 years old. We've been together for 11 years and married for 9. We tried the swinging route, and sure - that's fun, but have been turned off by how flaky people can be. So, we've been looking into polyamory.

We have a toddler and a dog so we have to stay pretty busy - lots of walks & outdoor time, especially in warmer months. Of course we love to overeat on Sunday morning and then hang around the house listening to music or playing with the dog & kid. After bedtime, our favorite thing is to get dressed up and go out to or make a gourmet dinner paired with plenty of wine or cocktails.

I'm a stay-at-home mom so I'm immersed in domestic life. I've gotten into bread making, I try to cook healthy meals from scratch every night, and clean about 25 hours a day (ha ha). I'm interested in self-sufficient living and would love to have a farm with goats & chickens some day.

The hubby has a talent for making things grow: plants, flowers, vegetables, bonsai, corals...

Well, that's us! Hope to get to know some of you. I'll be posting more of a personals ad in the local threads.

-WineDineIL
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:20 PM.