Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2012, 08:04 AM
mrspolyamorous's Avatar
mrspolyamorous mrspolyamorous is offline
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 11
Default Quirkyamorous

That's the best word to describe our lifestyle of choice.

I am 32, my husband of almost 14 years is 33 years old. We have a 10 year old daughter (only child). We live in Oklahoma. We are both Atheist after many years of devout religiosity (of the Southern variety).

I am bisexual. My husband is straight. He wants a female, I want a female and/or male. Neither have to be single.

We were courting the same woman but she had so many things preventing her from making the commitment we were looking for. She was married and had three children.

Around the same time as the break up with her, I started a long distance relationship with an ex BF serving overseas in the military. But as soon as he returned he ceased contact with no warning. He was married also.

I quickly felt out of place when I peaked into the swinging world. We want relationship, love, friendship, courting, butterflies. Maybe eventually merging households if prospects are good enough.

There is so much to read here that I don't even know where to start. Nearly every thread I click is full of interesting topics and view points written by people I want to get to know better because I find them fascinating.

Anyway, thanks for taking the time to read all of this and I hope to get to know the community a lot better in months to come.

Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 01:52 PM
JaneQSmythe JaneQSmythe is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Pennsyl-tucky
Posts: 1,898


Sounds like you two are in a good place in terms of knowing what you like in a relationship and being open to various configurations. I clicked through to your blog that you linked to in a different post - some good reading there about your style of poly and views on sex and things. (Reminds me - there was a post there I wanted to comment on...should get on with that.)

Thanks for joining.
JaneQ(Me): poly bi female, in an "open-but-not-looking" V-plus with -
MrS: hetero polyflexible male, live-in husband (25+ yrs)
Dude: hetero poly male, live-in boyfriend (7+ yrs) and MrS's BFF
SLeW: platonic hetero girlfriend and BFF
MrClean: hetero mono male, almost lover-friend to me, ex-FWBs to SLeW, friends with MrS
+ "others" = FBs, FWBs, lover-friends, platonic G/BFs, boytoys, etc.

My poly blogs here:
The Journey of JaneQSmythe
The Notebook of JaneQSmythe
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 03:14 PM
kdt26417's Avatar
kdt26417 kdt26417 is offline
Official Greeter
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Yelm, Washington
Posts: 14,943

Hello Mrs P,
Welcome to our forum.

There certainly is a wealth of threads and information here, so I imagine you'll enjoy your stay. Interesting you mentioned being Atheist; that happens to be my position also (after being raised Mormon/LDS in Utah).

Hope you guys find what you're looking for, happiness/fulfillment above all. It's nice to meet you here.

Kevin T.
Love means never having to say, "Put down that meat cleaver!"
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 PM.