Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > General Poly Discussions

Notices

Old 04-04-2011, 11:48 PM

Question Jealousy

Hey all. I'm brand new to the site (gotta say, at least one good thing has come from my jealousy so far, and that is that it's motivated me to find this site!).

I'm sure this has come up in other places, but I haven't been able to find it. If people want to link me other threads with discussions about jealousy, that would be cool, or answer me in this thread .

Anyway, I'm relatively new to non-monogamy (coming up on a year with the woman I am with... been together for a little over three), and although I know that it is right for me/us, I still feel a lot of jealousy. My jealousy isn't blaming, aggressive, or even overt. I just feel a lot of internal stuff: self doubt, comparing, sadness, worry, etc... Without getting into the particulars of my own situation right away, I'm hoping I can get a good conversation started with some of you folks about your experiences with jealousy - being either the jealous one or the one with the jealous partner - how you've learned to deal with it, etc...

I love my partner very much, and I really want her to be free to be with whomever she desires, and I don't want to feel like shit whenever she is with somebody other than me. I've gotta get a handle on my jealousy.

What do you think?
Old 04-04-2011, 11:57 PM

I think you've got the right attitude to give this the best shot you can

Are you poly?

Playing the Game of Life with Monopoly rules.
Monogamy might just be in my genes

Poly Events All Over
Old 04-05-2011, 12:03 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MonoVCPHG View Post
I think you've got the right attitude to give this the best shot you can

Are you poly?