Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2011, 07:10 AM
ktpoet's Avatar
ktpoet ktpoet is offline
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Central PA
Posts: 8
Default searching for my place

I'm 21 years old and I live alone with my cat in central Pennsylvania. I generally consider myself a lesbian (because that is the label that I am most comfortable with socially), but I find myself attracted to men as well (and often those people who fall somewhere between or outside of the gender binary). I am currently in an open long-distance relationship with a female I met at 16. We dated long-distance for a year after we first met and are now trying again. We stumbled into polyamory separately. I discovered the beauty of the concept while I was engaged to my ftm trans ex, though he (then she) didn't care much for the idea. While, in theory, it seems beautiful, I'm honestly not sure if polyamory is right for me. That's why I'm here. I'm still searching and I want to stay open to any and all possibilities.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 07:22 AM
ImaginaryIllusion's Avatar
ImaginaryIllusion ImaginaryIllusion is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,011

Welcome to the Forum
“People who say it cannot be done should not interrupt those who are doing it.” - Chinese Proverb

-Imaginary Illusion

How did I get here & Where am I going?
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:10 PM.