Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Poly Relationships Corner

Notices

Old 07-10-2009, 09:56 PM

Default Confused.

Hello all,
Well as i'm sure you all can tell, this is my first time on. I have a bit of a complicated story, and needing a bit of advice.

I am 23 and married to a wonderful guy, (A) who happens to be a year younger than me, but also the father of my 2 boys. We have been together for 5 years now, and after the first one, we started an open relationship, mainly because I was pregnant and not very sexual, and as he was 18 at the time... it wasnt exactly the best plan for him to not get any.. lol.

Now, i'm fine with A having the open, but I cant seem to get the mentality of it, as I am of the poly mindset, and have talked to him about this. We have discussed my being poly for over a year with him still not getting where i'm comming from. Sex is great don't get me wrong, but I need more than that, i need the connection, mentally, emotionally, and physically.

So, I finally met someone, who knows about our open, someone who is wonderful, amaizing, and that I am falling in love with (D). And it just so happens that I have finally made (A) see where I am comming from, and he says that its ok for me to be with D. Now D is ok with our open relationship, and tells me that he wants more than just the physical (no we have not been together physically) but I have not told him yet about my being poly and am afraid to as I dont know how he will take that, and since he would be my first secondary relationship (I hate that terminology) I dont really know how to bring the topic up. And I have not used the open relationship in any way, so I really dont know how A will take me being with another guy in an emotional way, as well as physical.

Thanks for reading this far, I know its alot to take in, and any advice would be a great help.
Rhonda

Last edited by mythicalmagick; 07-10-2009 at 09:59 PM.
Old 07-10-2009, 10:30 PM