Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2012, 06:06 PM
Third4two Third4two is offline
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default Hello...somewhat new here

I've been lurking on these forums and reading for a little while, so I figured I should finally introduce myself. I guess to put myself in poly terms, I'm a 35 year old straight single male that is open to meeting an MF couple to form an MFM V that hinges on the woman. It seems like that is kind of a minority everywhere I look, but it's how I've felt for quite a long time. As many of you have found, it's really hard to find a good match, so I figured socializing a bit here can't hurt.

Physically, I'm a little on the tall side at 6'2", and I would theoretically have brown hair if I didn't shave my head. I'm usually somewhere between average and athletic in shape, depending on how much spare time I've had to invest in the gym...I like to try to take care of myself though. I feel more comfortable in my own skin when I'm in good shape.

As for my life - I have a pretty wide array of interests...hitting the gym/running, computers, to photography, and even some types of antiques. I can hold up my end of most conversations, and I appreciate others who can as well. I actually grew up as a child of the 80's, so I have an appreciation for some things from that time. A little nostalgia is a good thing.

I work as a programmer. I have a love/hate relationship with this kind of work, but it's been good to me.

It would be nice to find some people here in Austin, but in the long term / big picture of things...I have some openness to relocating too. I have a great job here in Austin, and the market here for my line of work is fantastic, but I can work in almost any city in the country. I'm originally from the East coast (PA), and I think about moving back in that direction sometimes.

I'm disease free, and drug free, and intent on staying that way. I'm not trying to set a world number for how many partners I can have in my life, and I don't need to be poly to happy...it's just something that I like if I can find it.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 09:41 AM
Moonglow Moonglow is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 151

Welcome to the forum, hope you find the support you are looking for.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 05:40 PM
ThatGirlInGray ThatGirlInGray is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Northern Cali
Posts: 552

Hello and welcome! I'm fairly new to this forum as well, but I've been the hinge of a Vee for longer than I've known the word "polyamory" (yes, we're backwards, it just sort of happened, and THEN I started reading about it). If you don't mind me asking, what's the appeal for you in being in a MFM Vee? Asking that question of people already IN a relationship doesn't usually get very far-the answer centers around the person (as it should) rather than the relationship configuration.
Pan Female, Hinge in a V between my mono (straight) husband, Monochrome and my poly (pan) partner, ThatGuyInBlack
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 06:31 PM
Phy's Avatar
Phy Phy is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 651


And as I am too in a MFM vee, I would love to second the gray girl as I am really curious what your point of view is based on in this matter. :P
Facts: 30, female, bi, v-type relationship with Sward (husband, straight, mono) and Lin (boyfriend, straight, mono), poly-fi and co-primary.

My Blog
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 07:21 AM
NovemberRain's Avatar
NovemberRain NovemberRain is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 712

Third vee here. You sound much like either of my men. They were friends first, while I was dating first bf. I dated them sequentially, and now it's simultaneously.

Welcome to the forum.
Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own...
Robert A. Heinlein

Me: female, bi, (formerly hinge of a vee)
with FirstBoyFriend (FBF)(moderately long-distance)
and no longer with CurrentBoyFriend (CBF)(who now lives in a house far away-with stairs I can't climb)
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:59 PM.