Polyamory.com Forum  

Go Back   Polyamory.com Forum > Polyamory > Introductions

Notices

Old 11-28-2011, 05:07 AM

Default Unusual situation, I think... Hi!

Hi there!

I've been reading around a bit and have decided to join and post to see if I can get some support.

I'm C, 29, female anatomy but with lingering fascination (?) with the thought of having male anatomy for my nether-regions. I've had this fascination since I was a child, maybe of age 7 or 8. I identify as female and would not be comfortable living as a male. I have wondered if this still would fall in the category of transgendered at all. Maybe you all would know. I think I'm wired as mono, but am open to exploring how true that is since I am new to knowing about poly. I figure I owe it to myself to explore that because of the mono cultural/societal expectations I was raised with.

My fiance, M, is 25, male anatomy, but somewhat feminine in mannerisms. He identifies as male in real life, but fancies playing a female on Second Life (SL). He is wired as poly. He is bi-curious in real life. His other loves are all from SL and are all male (bi or gay) in real life. He also identifies as a furry, but not interested in role-playing that in real life, only on SL and by viewing anthropomorphic adult-themed art. Also, he has Asperger's Syndrome - which can severely complicate interactions with any other person.

He had no idea what polyamory is, but knew he loved others. So as I was internetting, I found out about polyamory and really read a lot on this site to help me understand. So now he knows about it, in as much as I have been able to explain to him. Early in our relationship, he mentioned that he still wanted to have sex with another girl, or have a threesome. I am now starting to understand what that was about and so is he.

We both have other psychological complications going on as well. He is also going through mysterious physical problems right now.

But damn if we don't love each other...