View Single Post
Old 12-26-2010, 09:47 PM
NeonKaos NeonKaos is offline
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: new england
Posts: 3,217

There are five senses, not four. You left out taste.

Some schools of thought say that taste and smell are the same sense, but they are actually two separate senses. It is just that a lot of things we classify as "taste" ARE in fact smells. The six taste qualities are salty, sweet, sour, bitter, hot (spicy) and "umami" (mushroom/earthy).
Reply With Quote