A thread I was following (in the Life stories & blogs section) seems to have been deleted.
I'm trying to find any info about how this works, on this forum. I too remember reading somewhere about this, but I can't find it now.
I noticed the OP's original question wasn't answered (I don't think?) in this thread.
So: are threads ever deleted, if the thread author changes their mind for whatever reason?
I understand we should not rely on this, that we have a 12 hour window to edit/delete posts ourselves, that we should anonymise posts, assume they are online forever etc. But, can they also be deleted on request?
I'm just curious. Thanks