View Single Post
  #1  
Old 01-22-2013, 08:16 AM
Shinobi Shinobi is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2
Default Looking for a Boyfriend- Toronto

Hi guys! I'm a 27 yr old Bi guy, married to my wonderful wife. She is monogamous and not looking, so we're not looking to share someone between the two of us. I am, however, looking for a boyfriend. I tend to like to keep things on the simpler and less complex side, so I guess I'm looking to find someone who's single and okay with my being married, or already has a primary in place and is looking for just one more partner.

I have tried configurations in the past where my partner had two other guys besides me and was looking to add more, and I found that the situation was too complex emotionally and stressful for me to handle well. I am looking for something simpler, as I think I've gotten a better grasp at what I can handle within Poly. I suppose what I'm looking for is more closed polyfidelity with me and my wife and another guy than say open polyamory.

About me: I am disabled, with a very mild case of cerebral palsy. I am not wheelchair bound, I walk just fine (if a bit funny). I work as a subway musician busking in the TTC subway stations. My main passion is music, and I love playing slide guitar and piano. I really love blues music, classic rock and heavy metal. My top five bands would probably have to be Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, Clutch, Rush and Iron Maiden.

I am a huge geek. I love watching sci-fi/fantasy movies and tv shows like Dr. Who, Lost, Star Trek (DS9 and TNG) and Babylon 5. I love all the Lord of the Rings films and the new Hobbit movie, and enjoy watching anime like Akira and Cowboy Bebop. My favourite authors I like to read are Tolkien (who I have a whole shelf dedicated to), Robert Jordan, Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett. I enjoy going to anime and sci fi conventions in my spare time as well.

Academically I've been studying Biblical Studies for the apst 9 years and York University, and hope to one day get my doctorate in the stuff. I love read, writing and speaking Latin, as well as learning German. Next year I plan on tackling Ancient Greek.

In my spare time I like to write songs, write novels and short stories and train in the art of Ninjutsu and Budo (Samurai Arts). I love learning the Ninja Arts and find it an absolute blast.

All of this may sound larger than life (I've been told I'm somewhat the equivalent of an anime or comic book character, being a Ninja-Scholar-Latin Speaking-Bluesman), but I assure you all of it is true! I'm just looking for a guy who is kind, considerate and caring and will accept me for me, married man and all. I am hoping that if I find the right guy, they will eventually become my second Primary, along with my wife.

If any of what I've said has interested you, please, feel free to PM me
Reply With Quote