View Single Post
  #5  
Old 10-14-2012, 05:05 AM
JaneQSmythe JaneQSmythe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Pennsyl-tucky
Posts: 954
Default

Hello and Welcome to the Forums!

Sound like your situation is similar to mine in several ways. I'm more science-y than creative, nevertheless I am the "musician" in the group (classical piano, clarinet/bass clarinet, drums and various dabbling) - I'd like it if the boys would bone up on their skills so we could jam a bit (we compromise by playing "RockBand" a lot ). You might want to check out our "Music and Musicians" thread.

Most of my travels have been in the US - 48 states by the time I was 21 (made the last 2 - Hawaii and Florida - by the time I was 30). In addition to Canada and Mexico, I spent a month as an exchange student in Germany and visited neighboring countries while there. I hope to visit Australia one day for an extended time (at least a month or more).

Our household consists of Me, My Husband of 16 years (together for 20), My Boyfriend (and my husband's best friend) of 1.5 years, 2 dogs, 1 cat, and a 6 1/2 foot Brazilian Rainbow Boa Constrictor. The cat and one of the dogs are from the Humane Society. The other dog showed up at our back door one morning (we live in the middle of Nowhere). In addition we have fostered 2 cats that have randomly showed up at our house that we were able to place with friends. As we have a fair amount of land, at some point we plan on adding goats, chickens and rabbits to the mix.

Hope you enjoy your time here.

JaneQ
__________________
Me: poly bi female, in an "open-but-not-looking" Vee-plus with -
MrS: hetero polyflexible male, live-in husband (together 21+ yrs)
Dude: hetero poly male, live-in boyfriend (together 3 yrs) and MrS's best friend
Lotus: poly bi female, "it's complicated" relationships with Dude/JaneQ/MrS; married to TT, poly male
VV and MsJ: bi-women with male primaries, LTR LDR FWBs to JaneQ


My poly blogs on this site:
The Journey of JaneQSmythe
The Notebook of JaneQSmythe
Reply With Quote