Polyamory.com Forum

Polyamory.com Forum (http://www.polyamory.com/forum/index.php)
-   Fireplace (http://www.polyamory.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Photogrraphy nuts? (http://www.polyamory.com/forum/showthread.php?t=521)

Sunshinegrl 07-23-2009 10:18 PM

Photography nuts?

Im a photography nut. I not so recently got me a D-SLR ( Pentax K-200D). And Im still learning how to use it. But is anyone else here a keen Photographer? RedPepper's Avatar is awesome. Eyes are one of my fave things to try to capture. Im a sucker for eyes!

foxflame88 07-23-2009 10:44 PM

I am a hobby photographer.... nothing serious and no fancy camera, but I have fun.

Sunshinegrl 07-23-2009 10:50 PM

Thats all I am! A hobby photographer! Cant even begin to pretend Im anything but. It is however something I would love to make something more of...Maybe one day.

River 07-24-2009 12:22 AM

I have quite an appreciation for photography--both enjoying the images of others and making images myself--, but I've not yet gotten into digital, and haven't had a working camera in quite a while.

HOWEVER, my partner (I have only one partner at the moment) and I are planning to do some wilderness backpacking soon, and I want us to take the little inexpensive digital camera plunge before we go -- so look for some images of our trip down the road! I know I can post images in this forum!

aussielover 07-24-2009 02:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sunshinegrl (Post 3141)
Thats all I am! A hobby photographer! Cant even begin to pretend Im anything but. It is however something I would love to make something more of...Maybe one day.

You will do wonderfully WHEN you study this, I know it. Your pictures are already amazing. You have a wonderful knack of capturing light and essence of everything. Especially the kids... I love those pics. :D

I love taking pictures too... I'm not as good as my Sunshinegrl but i do love it. Some of my pictures I have to say are pretty cool though.