Polyamory.com Forum

Polyamory.com Forum (http://www.polyamory.com/forum/index.php)
-   Life stories and blogs (http://www.polyamory.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Love ALL the people! :D (http://www.polyamory.com/forum/showthread.php?t=40234)

Pyuvii 02-07-2013 03:32 PM

Love ALL the people! :D

Saw that posted on somebodies tumblr about being polyamorus pansexual, but I don't remember where XD

Dating ATM
Just Christie :D (2.5 years!)

So! I'm rather new to poly; I sorta stumbled into it on accident, really.
Oh! but I should start at the beginning!

BACK STORY GO

So me and my girlfriend (we shall call her Christie) had discussed to some level of seriousness finding a girl for us to 'share' (LEGASP UNICORN HUNTERS HOW DARE WEEE D:). We never really looked into it, or tried to find anyone, but that was an idea that had played around in our heads for a bit.
At the time I identified as pansexual, but at this point she identified as a straight male.

So, later (we'd been dating about a year and a half at this point) I met a really nice guy whom we shall call Aaron in our Secret World guild. I developed a crush on him almost instantly, which was a whole new experience for me too as I'd never had a crush on anyone I met online before, but carefully hid my affections. After a few weeks, when it became apparent that these feelings were not going away, I let Christie know that I had a crush on Aaron, and from that point on let her know everything about me and Aaron's interactions etc; She didn't get jealous or anything, she's an amazing woman! :D