10-Year Mono Going Poly

PhoenixEgg

Firstly, please forgive me if i've misused the title terms, i'm very new to this scene and have only read a little of these forums earlier.

Me: Hetero guy, dating bi female, both of us open to seeing other girls, no other guys allowed. At least until now.

I'm currently 25 and have been dating [We're not married, no kids] my highschool sweetheart since I was 15. We've been through just about every relationship problem in the book, but mostly come out on top. However, she has expressed that in the last few years [Read: 1-5, not sure how many] she's become less "Passionate" about me. According to my clarifying questions to her, this equates to a [Now] total loss of sexual attraction, and that loving affection that makes you miss a person, or really feel warm inside to be with them. She hastens to add that she still "loves" me, in the way that she greatly values our history, connection, ideals, and everything that a lifelong best friend would have [Sense of humour, likes/dislikes, etc].

There had been times when she tried to communicate this decline to me during the years, but I apparently didn't take them seriously, brushed them off, or flat ignored them. Let's be clear - I didn't do that intentionally. Recently, with the advent of her complete loss of passion for me, I feel like i've woken up from a dream - and into a nightmare.