Boston Area Student

Calvinxc1

Hi everyone, newbie to the forum here, I'm male, 29, and hoping to meet up with a nice polyamorous lady in the area and see if some kind of relationship can be built. I'm a recent grad school transplant originally from California. I'm an enthusiastic, witty intellectual who comes at life with a perspective and zest that can baffle the best of us (including myself!) on regular occasion! I'm an ardent believer in social justice causes like gender and racial equity, anti-discrimination, and legal/policy reformation to match those goals. The latter of which is my field of study, child and family policy. I'm striving towards federal government work, where I can bring the perspective of disenfranchised groups into federal welfare program evaluation, and help give them a voice in the policies that impact them.

I'm also an accomplished nerd, and not just in the traditional 'good with computers' way. I blend my love of technology and science fiction with my academia. My best example is one of my undergraduate papers where I analyzed relationship narratives across various media: books, movies, TV, video games. I absolutely delight in culture, and look at it from multiple perspectives. Media is rich with culture and narrative that speaks about who and what we are, I absolutely delight in it, and even more so sharing it with others.