Boundaries crossed - not sure if I'm okay - how do I respond?

habitat

Hey there everybody. Newbie here. :eek:

Apologies for the post length. If I've breeched any UAs, please let me know - I'd be happy to edit as appropriate.

I've got some questions about how to deal with boundaries. Any thoughts, experience or advice is appreciated. Thanks.

A quick introduction: I am a female, and woman identifying. My partner, let's call him Pretty, and I have been seriously dating for six months. We are both queer. When pressed to use labels, I am pansexual (note, not bisexual) and he is pansexual/genderqueer. Because this is all still relatively new to us, all of Pretty's sustained relationships so far have been with women, though he has had intimate encounters with men and male-bodied people. Most, but not all, of my relationships have been with men. We use female pronouns for Pretty when we are in safe spaces, behind closed doors. We essentially have a lesbian-esque intimacy. In bed, I have definite (but gentle, and always explicitly consensual) top tendencies that I've also explored in previous relationships, and he is becoming familiar with his bottom-ness.