Conflicted poly-virgin.

Lia

Hello everyone!

First, I must say that this forum is very informative! It would have saved me years of confusion had I found this site sooner. :)

Now that's out of the way. I'm Lia. I'm 31, a wife, mother of a young son, and super cat lover. I have been with my husband for 12 years and married for 8. My husband has always known about my bi-sexuality. He also knows that I don't want just sex with women but an emotional bond, so he is strongly against an open marriage (correct term? I'm still new to this. ;) ). I feel conflicted because while I love my husband very much and want to stay married I am severely unhappy. I feel that I am depriving myself of who I really am. I am a very sexual person, but I love hard. This has led to much confusion in my single life before my husband. I have had many sexual partners, male and female, and my husband knows all of this; I hold no secrets from him. Two of my partners became regulars and I developed feelings for them. I was confused as to why I felt this way, I knew we were just hooking up for sex. I told them how I felt and they turned me down, one even called me a "whore". I never said I wanted to be his wife or girlfriend, but that I wanted more than just sex. I never felt like a whore, I felt liberated and independent but the men I was loving didn't see it that way. My single years were spent lonely, yet sexually gratified.